My top songs!

Hello again! I feel I keep apologising for not being on here much so I should probably stop it!

I’ve just gone back to uni last week so I’ve been busy with my refreshers week and not had much chance to get on here.

I decided that for today’s post I’d just do my top favourite songs at the minute. I get a bit bored constantly doing beauty related things as it can sometimes be a bit cliched and it’s nice to do different things from time to time. Who doesn’t love music as well?!

So lets get started and hopefully I can introduce you to some of my favourite songs at the moment.

  • First up is the amazingly talented Ella Henderson.

I absolutely loved Ella when she was on the X Factor, but I didn’t want her to win. Only because of the dreaded ‘winners curse’. The ones that don’t win always end up doing better, and Ella is no exception to this.

I got her album just after Christmas, put it in my car and it’s never been out of it.

This is my favourite song on the album. It’s called Pieces and I just think it’s one of those songs that you can sing your heart out to and not care who gives you strange looks.

She just has the most incredible voice and I know I’ll be enjoying this album for a very long time.

  • Sticking with the girl power, Ellie Goulding is next on my list.

I’ve been a fan of Ellie since the ‘Starry Eyed’ days, then when she went a bit more dance-y I dunno, I wasn’t too keen, but I’ve grown to love her again in the last year or so.

As I’m sure a lot of women know the 50 Shades of Grey movie is out very soon and Ellie has done a song for it.

I only heard this song on Tuesday and I loved it so much I went to pre-order it.  I was nicely surprised when I woke up this morning to find it had been released 2 weeks early in the UK! This is another song I think will be on repeat for a long time.

  • The 1975 are up next

I saw The 1975 live years ago when they toured with One Night Only (remember them? I was obsessed!)but back then they were called ‘B I G S L E E P’.  Anyway, when they released their debut album I just had to grab a copy as I really like their sound. Chocolate is my favourite song off the album.

Their whole album is great – one I’d definitely recommend.

I’m gonna keep this list short and sweet for this post as sometimes I find people get bored. My final song(s) have to go to 5 lads. Yes One Direction!

I’m not gonna lie, I bloomin’ love them and I feel that with their latest album you can really tell how much they’ve matured.

Their songs are definitely sounding more grown up and I think this might be my favourite album of them all.

I can’t pick just one song off this album so I’ve picked two. My first one is ’18’. I love the lyrics to this and, like Ella’s ‘Pieces’, it’s a song you can sing along to.

And last but not least – Night Changes. I honestly don’t know of one person who doesn’t like this song! Even my brother likes it which definitely says something 🙂

Do you like any of the same songs I’m loving at the minute? Can you recommend some more to me? Let me know in the comments 🙂

Becca

 

Leave a comment